Last night I had my second Theatre Space North East experience this summer. Amazing actors, wonderful setting and the perfect companion, Jennifer C Wilson!

Jennifer C. Wilson

Last night, I had the pleasure of attending a production of Twelfth Night by Theatre Space North East, a group who have put on a number of performances in a variety of venues over the years. Last night’s was the last performance of the season, in Barnes Park, Sunderland, which has also included Hamlet, which my friend and fellow scribe Elaine Cusack recently reviewed. Having attended that performance, she invited me along last night, and I am very glad that she did.

I’ll admit to being a bit unsure – I’m not great with street performers, or any kind of audience participation – but happily (for me) there was no need to be worried. The actors took us through the park, each scene moving us swiftly and smoothly through the various wooded and green spaces, and even a (very well-utilised) set of steps, completely immersing us in the…

View original post 140 more words

