It’s always fun to blather on about creativity with me mate, Jennifer….

Jennifer C. Wilson

Today, I’m welcoming to the blog my good friend and fellow coastal writer Elaine Cusack, a writer with several strings to her bow, which she’s going to tell you about now…

killingworthThanks for joining me today Elaine. I’ve been to a lot of your performances, now, how do you prepare?

I like to know gig dates well in advance. This gives me time to prepare a set list and a script. Then I learn my poems and the script off my heart. Only then can I “loosen the stays” and allow for spontaneity and ad libs on the night.

Adrenalin always kicks in about 8 to 12 hours in advance of a performance. If the gig’s in the evening, I run through my set in the morning then spend the rest of the day cleaning the house, ironing, cooking (no computer work for me on gig days) before I launch…

View original post 968 more words

