I’m reblogging Jennifer C Wilson’s blog today. Read on…

Jennifer C. Wilson

Morning all! Today, I am thrilled to welcome to the blog one of my favourite writers, Anne O’Brien, who is going to talk about a lost Plantagenet princess…

Some years ago I was invited by a local historical society here in the Welsh Marches to give a talk on the life of Elizabeth of Lancaster, together with a guided tour to the tomb of the ‘Plantagenet Princess’ at Burford, just over the county border in Shropshire, near Tenbury Wells.  Being a recent incomer to the area at that time, and before I was writing about medieval women, I was forced to admit that I knew nothing about this princess buried in the depths of the Welsh Marches.  I soon discovered who she was, but still knew very little about her other than her Plantagenet connections, her illustrious parentage – younger daughter of John of Gaunt and Blanche of Lancaster –…

View original post 600 more words

